Процесс ЕРО

Иллюстрация в виде бочки ЕРО прекрасно суммирует те вопросы, с которыми наш процесс будет иметь дело в вашей церкви. Исследование показывает, что в любой общине есть некая течь, ее самая слабая область (самая низкая планка бочки), через которую утекает Божье благословение. Независимо оттого, сколько времени, ресурсов, талантов вы вкладываете в свою церковь, течь никуда не денется, если вы не поднимите самые низкие показатели. Эту короткую планку мы называем «фактор-минимум».

Чтобы определить и увеличить фактор-минимум, вам необходимо предпринять следующие шаги...

1. Обратитесь к своему Национальному партнеру ЕРО и попросите его создать для вас страницу на этом сайте, задайте любые вопросы и уточните стоимость.

2. Как только у вас появится страница вашего исследования, вы сможете к нему приступить. Это подразумевает рассылку онлайн приглашений участникам вашего опроса (кроме того, вы можете раздать им эти формы в бумажном виде). Чтобы получить наиболее точные результаты, вы должны опросить как можно больше человек (максимально 30), каждый из которых...

  • регулярно выполняет какие-либо обязанности в церкви,
  • является членом какой-либо малой группы вашей общины, И
  • посещает ваши богослужения.

3. Получив ответы ваших участников, вы можете тут же увидеть результаты вашего исследования ЕРО. Сначала ознакомьтесь и порадуйтесь сильным сторонам вашей церкви, а затем обратите внимание на фактор-минимум. В этом вам может помочь как ваш Национальный партнер, так и несметное число всевозможных руководств и инструментов, которые мы вам предоставим к тому моменту.

4. Уже через короткое время после первых обсуждений ваших результатов, вы сможете приступить к выполнению простых шагов, которые, с большой долей вероятности, приведут вас к успеху. В идеале лучше всего начать с ключевых фигур вашей общины, ответственных как за сильные стороны церкви, так и за фактор-минимум. Учитывая, что показатели фактора-минимум обычно бывают низкими оттого, что этой области, в отличие от прочих, не уделяли достаточного внимания, посредством согласованных усилий можно увидеть довольно скорый прогресс, при этом жизнь церкви будет идти своим чередом.

5. Как только вы начнете замечать очевидные признаки улучшения и посчитаете, что здоровье и культура вашей общины претерпели существенные изменения, повторите исследование. Это позволит вам отследить прогресс (даже в тех областях, на которых вы не фокусировали свои усилия специально), определить наличие нового фактора-минимум, которому необходимо уделить внимание, а также увидеть, существуют ли другие камни преткновения, работа над которыми требует больше времени и пристального внимания.

Ибо земля сама собою производит … первое зерно... Мк.4:28

После нескольких циклов исследований вы заметите, что церковь распоряжается данным ей временем, ресурсами и талантами гораздо более продуктивно, и это происходит, не нарушая течения церковной жизни и не уводя вас от выбранного раньше направления. Вместо этого вы станете свидетелем естественного роста, о котором говорил Иисус в Мк.4:26-28, желая его видеть и в вашей общине.

Проводить какое-либо предварительное изучение материала перед началом исследования нет необходимости, однако прежде чем запустить этот процесс, предлагаем вам ознакомиться с вводными видео, или книгой «Дорогой естественного роста». Вы можете раздать их членам вашей команды, чтобы дать им больше информации перед принятием решения об участии. Помимо этих ресурсов, обязательно обращайтесь к своему Национальному партнеру с любыми возникающими вопросами, а также для запуска исследования.

Церкви, где простые шаги приносят большие плоды

ЕРО... все только начинается

Find out more

If you are interested in the NCD Church Survey, please enter your details below and one of our support team members will get back to you within 48 hours to answer your questions and, if you are ready, to get you started with the next steps in the survey process.
Please enter your email address so that we can respond to your enquiry (your email address will not be used for any other purpose).
Optional (your phone number will not be used for any other purpose).
If you were to take the NCD Church Survey, in which language would your congregation be most comfortable completing it?
Feel free to tell us something about your current context, your church or your ministry that might help us best know how to serve you.

The NCD process

The NCD Barrel gives a good summary of what the NCD process will address in your church. NCD research shows that every church in the world will "leak" the blessings of God from the area that is least developed in that church (the lowest stave in the picture). No matter how much time, treasure or talent is poured into the church, it will continue to leak unless that lowest point is improved. In NCD, we call this lowest stave the "minimum factor”.

To identify and improve your minimum factor, these are the steps…

1. Contact your NCD National Partner to request an account on this web site, to ask any other questions you may have, and to enquire about pricing.

2. Once you have your survey web site account, you will be able to conduct your survey. This involves sending online survey invitations to your survey participants (or providing some survey participants with paper forms if preferable). for the most accurate results, you will be surveying as many people as possible (up to a maximum of 30) who…

  • each have some form of regular task in the church, AND
  • are each involved in some form of small group in the church, AND
  • each attend your church's worship services

3. With your participant responses received, you can then immediately produce your NCD Survey Results. Having then identified your church’s greatest strengths and celebrated them, your attention then moves to addressing your minimum factor. This can be done with the assistance of your NCD National Partner and a host of guides and tools available at that point.

4. Shortly after your initial result discussions, you will be able to start acting upon the kind of simple action plans that are most likely to bring about progress. Ideally, this begins with the key influencers in your church who are due the most affirmation for the strengths of your church as well being those who need to carry a larger responsibility for the minimum factor. Given your minimum factor is usually low because it hasn't had as much attention as other areas of church life, you can expect to start to see signs of progress quite quickly if those areas are given some consistent attention as the rest of church life continues along.

5. Once you have begun to see some clear signs of progress and you suspect there have been changes in the health and culture of your church, then repeat the survey. This will allow you to track your progress (even in areas that you didn't specifically focus on), identify if there is a new minimum factor in need of attention, as well as show you if there are any longer term cultural sticking points that are going to require a more concerted effort to transform.

All by itself the soil produces grain... Mark 4:28

After a number of survey cycles, you will be seeing clear signs of how your church is stewarding the time, treasure and talent given to it in far more fruitful ways... all of which happening without having to interrupt church life or suddenly trying to move it in a completely different direction. Instead, you will be starting to experience the Mark 4:26-28 "all by itself" growth that Jesus spoke of and has in mind for your church.

While there is no need to do any pre-study in order to take the survey and start the process, you may find tools like The All By Itself Pathway NCD introductory booklet (in paperback or immediately as an eBook) helpful to give to team members who may need to know more before committing. Beyond these tools, be sure to contact your NCD National Partner with any questions you may have or to get started.

Churches making simple plans with big results

NCD... we're just getting started